Minnesota’s Krueger elected to ASA board of directors

November 17, 2016 / Categories: Association News, Minnesota Soybean Growers Association

Kurt Krueger of Rothsay, Minn., was elected Nov. 16 as a American Soybean Association (ASA) director for Minnesota, replacing long-serving ASA director Lance Peterson.

Krueger has served on the Minnesota Soybean Growers Association (MSGA) board of directors for 11 years. He was a two-term MSGA president and also served as secretary, treasurer and vice president.

“I’m very pleased to represent Minnesota soybean farmers at the national level,” Krueger said. “I’m looking forward to working on issues that benefit Minnesota and bringing forward concerns of Minnesota soybean producers to the national level.”

Having served in various officer positions for MSGA, Krueger has attended many ASA board meetings in the past.

“I’ve met a lot of good people at the national level, people I consider friends, and I am happy to be able to work with these people again moving forward.”

Krueger is also active with the Clay/Wilkin Corn and Soybean Growers Association. He joins ASA’s board in December.

Minnesota Soybean Growers Association
MSGA is a non-profit, farmer-controlled membership organization established in 1962. Its goal is to assure profitable soybean farming by influencing favorable ag legislation, monitoring government policies and supporting research and market development activities.

American Soybean Association
ASA represents all U.S. soybean farmers on domestic and international issues of importance to the soybean industry. ASA’s advocacy efforts are made possible through the voluntary membership in ASA by over 21,000 farmers in 31 states where soybeans are grown.

Follow The Conversation