MSGA Announces Results of Leadership Positions

The Minnesota Soybean Growers Association (MSGA) board of directors held officer elections during their board meeting Thursday. The elections included at-large positions, American Soybean Association (ASA) director and the MSGA executive team.

Elected to an at-large position was Bob Worth of Lake Benton, Minn. Re-elected to at-large positions included Ron Obermoller of Brewster, Minn.; Ron Bunjer of Arco, Minn.; and Bruce Schmoll of Claremont, Minn.

George Goblish of Vesta, Minn., was re-elected as an ASA director.

MSGA officers include President Theresia Gillie of Hallock, Minn.; Vice President Mike Petefish of Claremont, Minn.; Treasurer Mike Skaug of Beltrami, Minn.; and Secretary Dana Blume of Elbow Lake, Minn .

“It is a privilege to be elected President of our state organization,” Gillie said.  “I hope in the next year to increase our positive image of MSGA. With a strong grassroots level of membership, we hope to continue advocating for soybean farmers, protect our growers from over regulation, and help influence positive regulations for farmers and rural Minnesota.”

Minnesota Soybean Growers Association

MSGA is a non-profit, farmer-controlled membership organization established in 1962. Its goal is to assure profitable soybean farming by influencing favorable ag legislation, monitoring government policies and supporting research and market development activities.

American Soybean Association

ASA represents all U.S. soybean farmers on domestic and international issues of importance to the soybean industry. ASA’s advocacy efforts are made possible through the voluntary membership in ASA by over 21,000 farmers in 31 states where soybeans are grown.

Follow The Conversation