Krusemark elected to USB Executive Committee

December 7, 2017 / by Minnesota Soybean Categories: Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council, Soybean News
Rochelle Krusemark

Trimont, Minn., farmer and Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council (MSR&PC) Director for District 8 Rochelle Krusemark was voted onto the United Soybean Board’s (USB) Executive Committee.

Krusemark, a USB director for Minnesota, was elected to the position at USB’s winter meetings Wednesday and Thursday in St. Louis.

“I am honored and excited to serve on the USB Executive Committee,” Krusemark said from St. Louis. “Just as the Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council directors serve our state soybean farmers, USB directors increase our peripheral vision to maximize profit opportunities for U.S. soybean farmers by leveraging soybean checkoff resources.”

Singlestad terms off USB board

Waseca, Minn., farmer Scott Singlestad, a Waseca County Corn & Soybean Growers Association board member and a former MSR&PC director, finished out his final term with USB at the winter meetings. Singlestad served on the USB board of directors for nine years.

Follow The Conversation