O’Leary re-elected MSR&PC chair

June 14, 2018 / Categories: Uncategorized
MSR&PC Chair Patrick O’Leary

Patrick O’Leary was re-elected chair of the Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council (MSR&PC) Tuesday at the Council’s June meeting.

Cole Trebesch (Springfield, Minn.) will once again serve as vice-chair; Pat Sullivan (Franklin, Minn.) remains as secretary and Joe Serbus (Bird Island, Minn.) was re-elected as Council treasurer.

O’Leary, a Benson, Minn., farmer, says he’s looking forward to another successful year with his fellow directors.

“It’s a total team effort on the Council, and I thank my colleagues for their confidence in me,” O’Leary says. “Ultimately, we’re working with checkoff dollars, and that’s a responsibility we all take seriously. We are are eager to continuing to increase the profitability of Minnesota’s soybean farmers.”

MSR&PC directors serve three-year terms and are elected by Minnesota soybean farmers within their district.

Follow The Conversation