Minnesota’s ASA DuPont Young Leaders Recognized

(Left to Right): DuPont Pioneer Director of Regulatory Strategy and Industry Affairs Kevin Diehl,Taylor Tesch, Rebecca Tesch, and ASA President Richard Wilkins.

Quality leadership is the backbone of agricultural organizations. Taylor and Rebecca Tesch of Sabin, Minn., and Rod and Jamie Beyer of Wheaton, Minn., were recognized as members of the 2015-2016 American Soybean Association (ASA) DuPont Young Leaders class.

The young leaders had their last seminar in March during Commodity Classic in New Orleans. At Commodity Classic, class members received leadership and marketing training. They were also recognized at the ASA award’s banquet. The 2015-16 program began in November with a meeting at the Pioneer headquarters in Johnston, Iowa.

The American Soybean Association (ASA) and DuPont Pioneer partner to provide a premier leadership program to develop future soybean leaders. In order to be selected to the program, growers must be members of their state soybean association, demonstrate good land stewardship practices and be active supporters of agriculture. The program helps build on existing leadership qualities to help them better serve agriculture and their communities.

(Left to Right): DuPont Pioneer Director of Regulatory Strategy and Industry Affairs Kevin Diehl, Rod Beyer, Jamie Beyer and ASA President Richard Wilkins.

The ASA DuPont Young Leader Program is also designed for soybean growers interested in assuming a position of leadership in the agricultural industry. In Minnesota, the participants serve on the Minnesota Soybean Growers Association (MSGA) board and are often active in their county organizations.

The 2015-16 class is the 32nd year of young leaders. Applications for 2017 will be available in June.


Follow The Conversation