Petefish re-elected as MSGA President

MSGA President Michael Petefish

The Minnesota Soybean Growers Association (MSGA) board re-elected Michael Petefish as president at the organization’s June 13 board meeting.

Also elected to executive officer positions were Jamie Beyer (vice president) of Wheaton, Minn., Mark Brown (treasurer) of St. James, Minn., and Bob Worth (secretary) of Lake Benton, Minn.

Petefish told his fellow board members he’s ready to take on another year of legislative priorities while representing Minnesota’s farmers in St. Paul.

“I’m thankful to represent Minnesota soybean farmers in this role,” Petefish said. “Thank you for putting your trust in me.”

Petefish is a Claremont, Minn., farmer and a former MSGA vice president and ASA DuPont Young Leader.  He began his tenure as MSGA president in 2017.

Follow The Conversation