MSR&PC Officer Team Announced

Mankato, Minn. – The Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council is pleased to announce the results of the 2015-16 officer team.

The new MSR&PC officers include Chairman Keith Schrader of Nerstand, Minn.; Vice Chairman Craig Bangasser of Garvin, Minn.; Treasurer Rochelle Krusemark of Trimont, Minn.; and Secretary Eric Thorn of Chatfield, Minn.

“I am happy to carry on the good work that the MSR&PC has already done,” Schrader said. “I look forward to overseeing checkoff investments and the funding of research and promotion projects that will benefit Minnesota soybean farmers.”

MSR&PC executive directors are voted on by fellow directors and serve a one-year term.

Paul Simonson, former MSR&PC Chairman is confident in the direction that the Council is heading.

“I am thankful for the leaders that have stepped into officer positions,” Simonson said. “I am confident that the officers will make their mark, and I know that the Council is in good hands.”

The Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council (MSR&PC) is the elected board of soybean producers from Minnesota who direct investments of the state’s checkoff dollars in programs designed to increase profitability to Minnesota soybean farmers.

For more information or to interview an MSR&PC director, contact Doug Monson at 507-388-1635 or email him at